Happy Birthday

My little darling is turning one this coming Saturday and my heart is filled with complex emotions of joy, pure awe, and amazement. I cannot believe we will have a ONE year old in just days. Everyone that is close to TJ and I knew we were not in the total “parent” mind frame, and really weren’t planning on children until a couple years down the road. We basically leaned into the situation as “If it happens, it happens, what meant to be will…” AND shortly after that we became pregnant. I remember taking the pregnancy test right before TJ got home, saying “Oh my God” to my dogs, over and over again. I was SO excited and nervous and scared and elated! I literally was running around our living room and hallway filled with nerves trying to figure out how the hell I was going to let TJ know our lives were forever going to be changing.

Never in my life could I have imagined this love, this overwhelming happiness and pride that I have for my family and our daughter.

Of course with this big day coming up I started going through all of Gemma’s newborn pictures and the memories just hit me like a brick wall. I’ve cried so many times, it’s honestly probably a bit overdramatic, but I can’t help it! I decided to work on a “secret” project for TJ and Gemma (she’ll watch this when she’s older) , to reminisce our memories from this past year. So much growth, so much happiness, so much love.

To my greatest loves…

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Monica Munoz says:

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU for sharing a bit of
    the first year milestones and experiences that Gemma Rose,
    you and TJ have shared.

    Gemma Rose is God’s gift of joy.

    Our family is completely blest because of this itty, bitty person who has
    captured our hearts and souls.

    We love you.

    Like

Leave a comment